YINKA

There was a time when I had just known about WordPress and I would move from one website to another. I was 17. The only books I knew were Achebe’s. I thought the world started and ended with his writings until I came across pages of young men and women who wrote what they felt like, anytime they felt like in rich simple words. One of them stood out for me. His name is Yinka. I think Yinka’s writings are out of this world. Sometimes I see his essays and I write responses to them in my notepad but never share. The wisdom with which he writes is ancient. It is something I cannot comprehend yet it excites me.

As at the point of writing this, something tells me to leave this in my notes and never post, go back to editing an assignment on brand protection but I will ignore it. I will not kill myself over punctuation errors but let any error eulogize a certain Yinka who I know won’t see this. Grammatical errors can go to bed tonight.

So, to Yinka.

© Agbonde Mojoyinoluwa

mojoyin_ceejay

Leave a comment